The Eddie Condon All Stars – Part 2

Eddie Condon All Stars

1964 television broadcast

In Part – 2 of their 1964 television broadcast The “Eddie Condon All Stars” pick up where they left off with the second half of “Stealin’ Apples,” followed by “Little Ben Blues,” and the “Muskrat Ramble.”

The Condon All Stars on this date consist of Wild Bill Davison cornet, Cutty Cutshall trombone, Peanuts Hucko clarinet, Johnny Varro piano, Eddie Condon guitar, Joe Williams bass, and Buzzy Drootin drums.

*Eddie Condon continued to tour and appear at Jazz festivals through 1971. He died in New York City on August 4, 1973.

Click here to Support 30sJazz